Aphyosemion rectogoense

Apyosyemion rectogense, Peg, 2005-17
Apyosyemion rectogense, Peg, 2005-17

Aphyosemion rectogoense,

This picture is from another web site Alf & Anita’s site. This site is worth a look at to see some good killifish pictures with some good documentation. The fish I had were similar but with a different collection date of 2005. Another site, Killifish of West Africa, is also good. It has a handy list of import codes also.

I haven’t been as successful with this fish as I wished. I did get a small amount of eggs and got them to full size but for some reason I couldn’t get any more eggs either from the parents or from the children when they grew up. I really don’t know why. The last of the fish mysteriously died even when other similar fish were thriving in the same tank.

Maybe next spring when the shipping is easier, I will try again.

bob

One thought on “Aphyosemion rectogoense”

Leave a Reply

